Don’t be me. Don’t make irresponsible crafting decisions.

Case in point: deciding to lay out a large quilt in your studio flat when even 2/3 of it clearly won’t fit on your floor. Particularly as it’s late at night, and you have not left a path to the kitchen, bathroom, and ladder to the loft where you sleep.

Don’t do this. Take my word for it, just don’t.

laying out my birdcage on a chain quilt

laying out my Birdcage on a Chain quilt

(Birdcage on a Chain by Anna Maria Horner with random fabric I have)

It’s so pretty, and looks exactly like I hoped, but don’t be me. Don’t make irresponsible crafting decisions.

2 thoughts on “

leave a comment

