In which I make decisions of questionable soundness.

Since I have a serious case of not heeding my own advice, this is what my floor looked like when I went to bed. (Why yes, I did have to move my couch to get it all to fit on the floor, and climb into my loft to photo it all. I am nothing if not dedicated.)

finished laying out my Birdcage on a Chain quilt

finished laying out my Birdcage on a Chain quilt

I’m trying to piece it, but my sewing machine is giving me serious shit, to the point where I’m considering hand-piecing it. Eep.I have hand-pieced a quilt before, it was an awful t-shirt quilt that I never finished. And while this would be much more enjoyable, I think I would rather knit. Particularly as I’m considering hand-quilting it already. Decisions…

I’m off to go fiddle with the tension again, now that I’ve given my machine a bit of a time out. I’ll probably take a long walk if it’s still not behaving.

leave a comment

