give me the hope to run out of steam

NBC’s Community was recently announced to be premiering January 5th, 2014. This has (of course) prompted me to rewatch the first 4 seasons of the show, and I have spent the last two weeks fangirling nonstop.

When I walked into a charity shop earlier today (for half off!), I simply had to have this Abed-like cardigan.

Cardie worn on the show:

OC-ColorblockCardiF2

 

And here’s the sweater I found:

IMG_1560

 

I’m thrilled to be able to dress up as Abed, but I also wanted to take a moment to gush about my store-bought sweater. It seems like hand-knitters have a bit of reluctance or shame about enjoying store-bought sweaters. So here’s mine. I never would have knit this sweater for myself, but I’m glad to have it.

 

 

leave a comment

