quietude

I spent thanksgiving with family, for the first time that I can remember. (I’m sure I did as a young child, but moving to China at age 5 does weird things to family holidays.) It was incredibly pleasant and heartwarming and stomach-filling and all those good things. Sometime during the week I spent in Arkansas surrounded by dogs and family and absolutely nothing from my daily life, it became clear what I should be pursuing in the near-ish future. I may be coordinating a cross-country move in the next few months, a thought that is incredibly exciting and daunting.

In the meantime I’m enjoying sitting down with a cuppa and some knitting in my quiet apartment, feeling rested and settled for the first time since getting home on Monday.

IMG_1608

leave a comment

