flawless excuse

IMG_1714

Late last week, I accepted a job in Arkansas. I’m in the process of sorting and packing and tying up loose ends, which is the best possible excuse for my house being a mess and neglecting everything that doesn’t involve transporting me and my house across the country.

The ends from these gloves are woven in, but the left is mysteriously 3 rounds shorter than the right. Eventually there will be surgery to correct this. I’ve also been knitting a lace blanket on my mother’s request. It’s large, plain, deep red, and boring me to death. The sock above is the perfect antidote.

We’ll see what gets finished first in the packing madness.

leave a comment

